Bright Side.

You got the well-paid job.
I got the ‘flu.

You got the brand new car.
I got the second-hand bike.

You got the first-class ticket to Thailand.
I got the caravan in Wales.

You got the expensive leather coat.
I got my grandad’s old wax jacket.

You got the man I wanted.
I got his uglier best friend.

You got the first.
I got the lower-class second.

You got the penthouse suite.
I got the 18-bed dormitory.

But…

You got the well-paid job
and then got treated for depression

You got the brand-new car
and then promptly crashed it after too much beer.

You got the first-class ticket to Thailand
and then you were poisoned by bad meat.

You got the expensive leather jacket
but expensive leather jackets don’t hold a million memories.

You got the man I wanted
and then he cheated on you. Twice.

You got the first
but you also got five STDs.

You got the penthouse suite
but I am social and don’t like heights.

Leave a Reply

