so, it seems i’m an idiot.

I asked the question
you made the suggestion
and before I knew it
there I was
toes curling as my chest jutted
over the precipice
and though I’d agreed to this
I don’t think I truly
thought it through.

It’s easy to say
in your inimitable way
that things are easier said than done
but I like to disprove
and I like to move
off my arse instead.

We all know full well
that once an idea is planted
it is truly only a matter of time
before I cash in
and make another attempt
to ruin my existence.

Two broken femurs
a shattered elbow
cracked jaw black eyes splintered shins
stubbedtoescrackedcollarbonesandtwistedwrists
later
What have I learned about myself?

That it’s never a good idea
to make a deal when pissed.

Leave a Reply

