i am in paradise.

 

The view from my flat.

the view from my flat.

Life is looking up.

The sea licks hungrily at my toes
“it’s been a while”, he says
a sneer on his lip
his cold, calculating smile
drawing me in.
I want to jump in,
to feel the ecstasy of
a million winter-chilled droplets
cascade down my skin
For the sun is a cruel,
heartless prick-tease
and she has burned me once,
twice,
too many times.
The sea; the sea –
I love how he
purrs and growls and throbs.
The sun just
shouts obscenities;
she doesn’t float my boat.
Not like he.

45 responses to “i am in paradise.

Leave a Reply

